Spring
2021

Practitioner Meetings

Meeting Dates/Times/Topics/notes from meeting

Jan 28, 2021 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 CST, 1:30 MT, 12:30 PST)

               Discuss issues of diversity in Online Tutoring

Feb 25, 2021 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 CST, 1:30 MT, 12:30 PST)

Mar 25, 2021 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 CST, 1:30 MT, 12:30 PST)

Apr 22, 2021 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 CST, 1:30 MT, 12:30 PST)

Research Meetings

Meeting Dates/Times/Topics/notes from meetings

Feb 11, 2021 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 CST, 1:30 MT, 12:30 PST)

               Discuss Sections 3 and 4 of Lawson, Grove, & Croft (2020). Evolution of 

               mathematics support: A literature review. 

Mar 11, 2021 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 CST, 1:30 MT, 12:30 PST)

               Continue discussion of Lawson, Grove, & Croft (2020)

Apr 8, 2021 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 CST, 1:30 MT, 12:30 PST)

May 6, 2021 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 CST, 1:30 MT, 12:30 PST)

Fall
2020

Practitoner Meetings

Meeting Dates/Times/Topics/notes from meetings

Sept 3, 2020 Organizational Meeting

Sept 17, 2020 Breakout Groups by institution size

October 1, 2020 Discuss quantitative data analysis techniques and the types of reports we each write to our administration.

October 15, 2020 Discuss ways to support tutors emotionally and employee appreciation in a virtual setting. 

October 22, 2020 Jamboard Pictionary led by Keith Gallagher

November 12, 2020 Discuss MLCL Website

Research Meetings

Meeting Dates/Times/Topics/notes from meetings

Sept 24, 2020 

October 8th, 2020 Discussed NCTM Principles to Actions

October 22, 2020 

November 5th, 2020 Discussed Online Homework, and read Dorko (2020) Red x's and green checks

November 19th, 2020 Discuss Lepper, Drake & O'Donnell-Johnson Scaffolding techniques of expert human tutors